Rolef de Weijs


Professor of national and international insolvency law, University of Amsterdam, lawyer Houthoff

Niels Pannevis


Lawyer Resor, Amsterdam

Sid Pepels


Lawyer Jones Day, Amsterdam, PhD candidate Radboud University, Nijmegen

Marjon Lok

Board member

Partner DVDW Advocaten, The Hague

Hanneke de Coninck

Board member

Partner Florent, Amsterdam

Bas van Weert

Board member

Financial Restructuring & Recovery Rabobank, lecturer insolvency law University of Amsterdam

Emile Schmieman

Board member

Senior Legal Counsel Dutch Central Bank (DNB)

Board composition

The board of NACIIL shall consist of an odd number of at least five and no more than nine members, mostly lawyers from a variety of disciplines and backgrounds.

Except for the first board, the board members are appointed by the general assembly from the members of the association. The chairman, secretary and treasurer are appointed as such. Board members are appointed for a maximum period of two years. One year is then the period between two consecutive annual general membership meetings. They shall resign according to a schedule to be drawn up by the Board. A board member resigning according to the schedule is immediately eligible for reappointment. As long as the vacancy has not been filled, the resigning member shall remain in office. Board members receive no (cost) compensations for their work.

The board is always open to comments and remarks about the NACIIL and to suggestions, for example for themes for workshops or for the annual meeting. You can contact the board via the contact form.